Covering an area of 542km², the City of Wyndham is located on the western coastal volcanic plain of Port Phillip between Melbourne and Geelong. The Traditional Owners of the land are the Wathaurung, Woiwurrung and Boonwurrung peoples of the Kulin Nation.  

The City of Wyndham is made up of 5 places and 17 suburbs.

The Places & Suburbs Wyndham map presents area profiles for most Wyndham suburbs. Very low population numbers are observed in the areas of Eynesbury, Mount Cottrell, Quandong and parts of Mambourin, and they are included in the Little River and Rural area profile. Laverton and Laverton North are included as part of the Williams Landing area profile. 

View: Places & Suburbs Wyndham map

All data is from the Australian Bureau of Statistics, 2016, Census of Population and Housing, ABS estimated resident population 2020 and forecast data which is sourced from .id forecast 2020

Back to top