The LeadWest Committee was established as a Special Committee under section 86 of the Local Government Act 1989 on 1 July 2019 .  The LeadWest Committee comprises of representatives from six local government Councils in Melbourne’s West – Brimbank, Hobsons Bay, Melton, Maribyrnong, Moonee Valley and Wyndham (Cr Peter Maynard). 

The purpose of the LeadWest Committee will be to oversee the preparation and implementation of the LeadWest Committee’s Strategic Plan, including jobs and skills; transport infrastructure and connectivity; health and wellbeing; and continuing environmental rehabilitation and sustainable development, whilst maintaining strong partnerships with other levels of Government, the private sector, other regional bodies and stakeholders.

For further information about LeadWest visit





Wednesday 9 October

Brimbank City Council, 301 Hampshire Road, Sunshine



Wednesday, February 19 (3.30pm – 5.30pm)

Hobsons Bay City Council, 115 Civic Parade, Altona



Wednesday, May 13 (3.30pm – 5.30pm)

Maribyrnong City Council, cnr Hyde and Napier Streets, Footscray



Wednesday, August 12 (3.30pm – 5.30pm)

Melton City Council, 232 High Street, Melton



Wednesday, November 25 (3.30pm – 5.30pm)

Moonee Valley City Council, 9 Kellaway Avenue, Moonee Ponds



LeadWest Committee - Terms of Reference

LeadWest Committee - Instrument of Delegation and Schedule

For more information about the Committee contact Council’s Governance team on 9742 0777.


Back to top